Westernaire (2003)

  1. Great Unknown
2. Maybe You're Here, Maybe You're Not
3. Some To Reap
4. The Only Sound That Matters
5. A Thousand Songs About California
6. Monahans
7. Everyone Around
8. Palo Duro
9. This Kind Of Danger
10. Silverbell
11. The Sad Lines

Produced and mixed by Milton Mapes and Britton Beisenherz

Album Notes:
Westernaire might best be described as landscape rock-and-roll. Sounding less honky-tonk than the title suggests, this record paints with heavy guitars a modern take on country music themes such as the frontier, love, and alchohol. There is an obvious Neil Young influence, but hints of Trace (Son Volt) and The Bends (Radiohead) also surface.

Britton Beisenherz - bass, saxophone, etc.
Ty Chandler - guitars, banjo
Michael Crow - trumpet
Ernie C. Ernst - harmony vocals
Nate Fowler - slide electric guitar
Jeff Jones - guitars
Gary Newcomb - pedal steel
Chepo Peña - bass
Roberto Sanchez - drums, percussion, wurlitzer, dobro
Matt Wood - organ
Greg Vanderpool - vocals, guitars, chord organ, harmonica, wurlitzer
& The Ramble Creakers on "This Kind Of Danger"

Britton Beisenherz - engineer (Ramble Creek, Austin)
Jerry Tubb- mastering (Terra Nova, Austin)

©2006 Milton Mapes